Streetwise Series

Streetwise is a two-book Young Adult series that is a prequel to the Brookline University series. Meet thirteen-year-old twins Joy and Libby Morrison as they enter foster care and meet Angel Sheridan.

Helping them survive the often abusive world they’re in is Cal Gordon, a local hood, and his friends. If you enjoyed S.E. Hinton’s The Outsiders, you’ll probably enjoy this series.

The books are available digitally on Amazon, Nook, Kobo, iTunes, Google Play and more, and in print on Amazon and soon at Barnes and Noble.


Anywhere But Here (Streetwise, #1)
Novel

When thirteen-year-old twins Joy and Libby Morrison are reunited after months in different foster homes, their relief is short-lived. Their new group home is known for its abuse, but putting up with it is the only way they can stay together.

The only thing keeping Joy going is her relationship with streetwise hood Cal Gordon and his friends. Older and wise to the ways of foster care, Cal is bent on teaching Joy how to survive. But it isn’t enough.

When the abuse becomes more than the girls and their new roommate, Angel, can bear, Joy is desperate to finance their escape from the system. Cal can get her into a car theft ring, but if it backfires she faces permanent separation from her sister and friends.

A coming-of-age story in the vein of The Outsiders, Anywhere But Here highlights the strong relationships that form under the most difficult of circumstances.

button_get-it-free


The Long Way Home
Novel

Joy Morrison is in a new group home, safe for the first time in years. Her twin, Libby, and friend, Angel, are ready to put the past behind them and move on. Joy’s not so sure.

Unable to trust and eager to do things her own way, Joy is sneaking out, drinking and fighting against everything she said she wanted for her sister and friend. It’s up to her new guardians, Linnea and Roxy, her sister and friends to convince Joy there’s more to her future than welfare and public housing.

With aging out on the horizon, there aren’t many options for a girl from the wrong side of the tracks. Joy has a choice to make – stay where she is or put in the work to make it to college with her sister and Angel. Which road she takes will affect her life forever.

The sequel to Anywhere But Here, The Long Way Home shows what the power of friendship can do when you’re teetering on the edge.

 

Advertisements